Support us by donating :)

Your ad here?

Friday, March 25, 2016

Review: When Our Time Comes - When Our Time Comes

When Our Time Comes is a five-piece rock/progressive/metal band from London formed in 2011, which is going to release their debut album on 15 April through Lifeforce Records.

This albums starts of with "Home Truths" calm paced intro. Good riffs that flows into eachother and the vocal that is strong but not overwhelming. "Beyond limits" has a strong instrumental beginning, a female vocalist takes part towards to the end of the song. Then the instrumental flows to the end of this track with faster paced drums. The thirth track "Port to call" is a little more heavy with the drums and guitars. The beginning has a unique high tone to it that makes you start headbanging. That flows through the end that doesnt stop you from listening. "End of era" is also a song with a unique beginning. With the drums and guitars it blasts off for 30 seconds long. After that the vocals come and is just as nice as the tracks before. The last track "following the footsteps" jumps in with the vocals. I think this is a great song for a live performance with nice sing a long parts. The middle parts with the drums keeps you headbanging through this whole song/album.

This is a very good album that flows from song to song. If you like rock/progressive metal this is a band that you should take a look at.

1. Home truths
2. Beyond limits
3. Port to call
4. Breathe again
5. 50 years from now
6. We're here for a reason
7. The devil you know
8. Interlude
9. Impending
10. End of an era
11. Following the footsteps

Written by Nathasja Voerman


No comments:

Post a Comment