Support us by donating :)

Your ad here?

Tuesday, February 2, 2016

Israel's Ferium to release 'Behind the Black Eyes' in April / new video premiered

Israeli Metallers Ferium have announced the upcoming release of new album Behind the Black Eyes. The highly anticipated follow-up to 2014 debut album Reflections will be released on April 21 and pre-orders are being taken now at this location.

Ferium are streaming the Behind the Black Eyes booklet animation video for new song "A Journey We Had." Check it out below.

Behind The Black Eyes was produced and mixed by Elram Boxer. It was mastered at The Panic Room by Thomas Plec Johanssen. The band discusses the sound and ideas behind the album as follows:

"Aggression is the most important thing about Metal in our opinion. It has been an important outlet for so many people, including ourselves. We write the music from the bottom of our souls. The creative minds behind Ferium have experienced deceit, unfaithfulness, heartbreak, betrayal, pain and loss, all of which creates a sonic portrayal of aggressiveness and frustration in an effort to solve all of life's struggles, and to turn them into positive and empowering experiences.

With our lyrical concept revolving personal relationships, emphasizing a story from the protagonists point of view, our new album has a much more direct and cohesive approach than Reflections, Behind the Black Eyes is a concept album, which makes it much easier to imagine yourself being in the story through vocals that play a big role in creation of the atmosphere and the huge groove riffing. Eliran Kantor's (Testament, Atheist, Hatebreed) mesmerizingly brutal cover artwork gives the lyrical concept the image it deserves."

Track list:
1. Aftermath
2. Power Is All That Matters
3. A Journey We Had
4. Revelation.
5. Losing The Grip
6. She Feels Like Home
7. Seven Years of Seven Levels of Hell
8. We Fell Apart, We Fall Together
9. A Free Man


No comments:

Post a Comment