Support us by donating :)

Your ad here?

Saturday, January 30, 2016

Seer stream Art Of Propaganda debut

Today, Canadian doom-sludge warlords Seer stream the entirety of their debut album, Vol. 1 & 2, out now via Art of Propaganda. Hailing from Vancouver, British Columbia, Seer was formed in the fall of 2014 as the days drew short and a chill set in the air. Very much a product of their environment, the band draws inspiration from the natural power of the Pacific Northwest and harnesses it into epic, expansive doom-sludge. Amid the region's awe-inspiring mountains, serene temperate rainforests, and immense Pacific Ocean, Seer's backyard is occupied by lakes, rivers, evergreens and abundant wildlife. Such a proximity and affinity to the local natural world has kindled a deep and ever-present connection to nature for Seer, resonating in an authentic and organic approach to their music. This combined with a true rock n' roll spirit and inclination toward fantasy, science fiction, and the occult make up the foundation on which Seer lays its colossal riffs and Cascadian atmospherics, all of which overflow across the vast vistas of Vol. 1 & 2. Hear all that overflow below.

Beginning with Vol. 1, which comprises the first two songs, Seer's lyrical content tells of an ever-expanding narrative journey across bleak and barren realms, boundless primordial landscapes, and even further into the celestial beyond. By Vol. 2, which are tracks 3-6, the journey reaches a feverish, almost nightmarish pitch, portraying the mental battle that occurs during this journey. Together, both volumes suggest further forays into the great unknown. With gargantuan, three-dimensional production and ever-insistent tectonic groove, Seer take the listener on a voluminous, volcanic trip to a nameless unknown not unlike the album's evocative cover artwork, courtesy of Adam Burke. Cover and tracklisting are as follows: are as follows:

Tracklisting for Seer's Vol. 1 & 2
1. Glimmervoid
2. Hive Mind
3. Cosmic Ghost
4. Haunter
5. Antibody
6. Aeons

Seer lineup:
Bronson Lee Norton - vocals, acoustic guitar
Madison Norton - drums, percussion
Josh Campbell - bass guitar, harmonica, slide acoustic
Kyle Tavares - electric guitar, acoustic guitar, vocals, percussion


No comments:

Post a Comment