Support us by donating :)

Your ad here?

Saturday, January 16, 2016

Out now: Kelowna death metal architects Gomorrah unleash 'The Haruspex' via Test Your Metal Records

Track Listing: The Haruspex
1. Imperial (1:55)
2. Nine Kings of Sulphur (3:17)
3. Carcosa (2:31)
4. Dismantling The Throne (2:59)
5. Sitra Achra (3:51)
6. Crowns of Flesh (3:50)
7. Cerulean (3:05)
8. Venom and Rapture (4:14)
9. Architects (1:33)
10. The Mark of Veritas (3:40)
Album Length: 30:59

Kelowna, BC's leading death metal architects Gomorrah are proud to unleash their latest album 'The Haruspex' out now as of Jan 15, 2016 via Test Your Metal Records to follow up their 2013 debut album 'Perception'. The album is now streaming in full and available digitally plus on CD along with a BastionXGomorrah collaboration long-sleeve T-shirt. To get your copy and listen to the brutality of 'The Haruspex', please go here.

Guitarist Bowen Matheson comments on the album:

"Jeff Bryan and I recorded the album at my home here in the Okanagan Valley, and we did the absolute majority of the writing in the pre-production and production stages. So much of the material had existed from several years ago, but was completely overhauled and reworked several times to end up in these tracks. We weren't afraid to try things out and work over several revisions, or to take our hands off of a few of the songs that we felt very comfortable with after only the first revision. Jeff wrote the lyrics for the tracks in less than two months, and a lot of them were written and finalized in the vocal tracking stage, in front of the microphone.

We weren't afraid to enable our music with production techniques. Many reviews have figured that we used samples or synthesizers in the songs, however the reality is that all of these droning noises, stutters, and otherwise 'industrial' sounds are actually either electric guitar or bass guitar, and abusing these instruments in front of their amplifiers with only two guitar effect pedals. The rest of these noises you hear are the interaction with the instrument and their environment.

We then delivered all of the tracks to Stuart McKillop of Rain City Recorders for mixing, and he blew us away. It didn't take him long at all to catch onto what we were going for, and his consistency from one track to the next brought the tracks to the highest musical apex they could reach. Brad Boatright of Audiosiege handled the mastering, and he made certain that the product was of the outstanding final production quality for us. Brad has really yielded an outstanding quality for so many other abrasive sub-genres of metal and hardcore and he delivered that exact pinnacle of quality for us on this record as well." - Bowen Matheson

In addition to the release of 'The Haruspex', Gomorrah will be hosting CD release show in Vancouver, BC on February 27th @ 333 Clark with support from AngelMaker, Wormwitch, Atrous Leviathan and Vermin. Full event details can be found here.


No comments:

Post a Comment