Support us by donating :)

Your ad here?

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

Los Angeles experimental/doom group Deathkings releasing sophomore album in March

Los Angeles based experimental/doom/rock group Deathkings will release their second full length album, All That Is Beautiful on March 18. Album track "Sol Invictus" is now streaming below.

In the wake of their debut album, Destroyer, as well as the recent vinyl 7" split with Rozamov through Midnite Collective, Deathkings descended upon listeners with their bleak, yet enlightening look at the world around them. This state of unrest was developed and channeled into aural and material form with the help of Derek Donley (Bereft, Gravitron, National Sunday Law, You Big Ox, Pigeonwing, Intronaut) at his Ox Cave Studios in Los Angeles. With Donley at the helm, the band steers the listener through the blending of drowning, desperate rage blended with tranquil undertones.

All That Is Beautiful was finished in early 2014 at Donley's Ox Cave Studios. Uniting with the Midnite Collective for the third time, both entities have grouped to carefully craft a visually stunning package, deserving of the music contained therein. The band will unleash aural and visual ruin via digital. CD. cassette tape and vinyl (later in the year) releases starting this Spring Harvest, 2016.

Track Listing:
1. Sol Invictus
2. The Storm
3. The Road to Awe
4. Dakhma

Drums: Sean Spindler
Bass/vocals: Nicolas Rocha
Guitars: Mark Lüntzel
Guitars: Daryl Hernandez


No comments:

Post a Comment