Support us by donating :)

Your ad here?

Monday, January 11, 2016

KaosKvlt / Kaotoxin Records to reissue Mercyless debut

KaosKvlt, the new subdivision of Kaotoxin Records dedicated to reissuing old-school metal gems, is proud to announce that its first release will be a 25th anniversary collector cassette tape edition of kvlt French death metal veterans' Mercyless' 1991 debut album, Abject Offerings.

The label has posted album track "Without Christ". Listen to it below. 

Produced by Colin Richardson and released in 1991 through World in Flames / Vinyl Solution (Bolt Thrower, Macabre, Cancer), Abject Offerings is one of the seminal releases from the French underground and a trve death metal classic for the fans of trve, genuine, old-school death metal.

Established in 1987, Mercyless released five full-lengths and toured Europe countless times with the likes of Death, Morgoth, Asphyx, Unleashed, Tiamat and, more recently, Loudblast. The band is one of the few French kvlt bands from the late '80s that remains active today.

Abject Offerings track list:
1. Nyarlathotep / Abject Offerings
2. A Message for all Those Who Died
3. Substance of Purity
4. Flesh Divine
5. Without Christ
6. Unformed Tumours
7. Burned at the Stake
8. Selected Resurrection

The KaosKvlt collector cassette edition of Abject Offerings was specifically remastered for analog audio supports. The March 4 release coincides with the album's 25th anniversary.

The collector's edition cassette reissue of Abject Offerings is available for preorder now at the Kaotoxin Shop. The release is limited to 100 copies, 50 of which come with a bonus "Your Religion Means Nothing" patch.

Pre-order here


No comments:

Post a Comment