Support us by donating :)

Your ad here?

Saturday, January 23, 2016

Goth rockers Van Halst premiere title track 'World of Make Believe' from upcoming album

Photo Credit: Renee Robyn

Edmonton, AB's Van Halst is a fierce, empowering force of hard rock fused with metal. A project, which began as a solo artist for whom the band is named after -- Kami Van Halst, has since become a full group producing socially conscious, lyrical tracks that focus on disenfranchised and marginalized populations. Their forthcoming 2016 album 'World of Make Believe' is set for release on March 4th and before its release Van Halst want the world to hear the title track via premiere on, which can be heard at the following link below:

Vocalist Kami Van Halst comments about the single:
"World of Make Believe speaks to our version of an ideal world. Instead of make believe being about fairy tales, it's simply about equality. The song talks about wanting to live in a world where everyone is equal in all measures."

Listen to 'World of Make Believe' here.

Track Listing: Van Halst - World of Make Believe
1. The End (4:31)
2. Save Me (4:12) [Bandcamp]
3. Ryan's Song (4:11)
4. World of Make Believe (3:46)
5. Questions (3:23)
6. Denying Eyes (4:08)
7. Monster (3:29)
8. Plastic Smile (5:11)
9. Put Him Down (4:33)
10. Perfect Storm (4:44)
Album Length: 42:14

Upcoming Shows:
April 2 - Edmonton, AB @ Filthy McNasty's

Official website

No comments:

Post a Comment