Support us by donating :)

Your ad here?

Sunday, January 31, 2016

Folk hard rock band Blodsmak release single & details from upcoming album

Norwegian Folk Hard Rockers Blodsmak have released the single and Official Video for the track
'Bang bang' from their upcoming 2nd full length album "Gjennom marg og bein".

Watch the video below.

The 'Bang bang' Single is available now to purchase here.

"Gjennom marg og bein" is set to be released on March 11th on CD and LP through the Norwegian Metal Label Crime Records. "Gjennom marg og bein" was mixed and mastered by Endre Kirkesola at dUb Studio.

Building on the Folk Metal traditions of Lumsk, Gåte, Glittertind, Blodsmak are more heavy & less metal, fusing almost popish hooks and choruses with their thunderous grooves & insistent riffs among almost proglike elements and a melodic sensibility reminiscent of both introvert grunge
and 80's shameless stadium rock.

Cover art and track listing for the full length can be found below.

01. Fåfengt (06:04)
02. Heimsøkt (04:35)
03. Under mørke tyrirot (04:26)
04. Daud manns bøn (05:49)
05. Finn kvila (06:16)
06. Bang bang (04:34)
07. Framandkar (05:21)
08. Giljotin (05:21)
09. Mørkemann (05:31)
10. Høyrde me skål (05:08)

Pre-orders for "Gjennom marg og bein" are now online at the Crime Records Webshop.

An album preview for the new release is also online and can be seen below.


No comments:

Post a Comment