Support us by donating :)

Your ad here?

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

Entropia unleash new track "Fractal", announce "Ufonaut" pre-orders & release shows

Poland's psyched-out black metal mystics Entropia will release their second record, Ufonaut, on 15 February 2016 via Arachnophobia Records. To prepare the world for its arrival, they have shared album-opener "Fractal", which is available to stream below.

"Fractal" is a psychedelic vision of Ufonaut's intent. A seemingly endlessly shifting pattern of rhythm and sound, the track is mesmerising, and truly embodies the concept for which it is named. Fractals are also known as 'evolving symmetry', and are both a mathematical and naturally occurring construct that can be found throughout the fabric of the universe. A grand concept indeed, but Entropia have done it glorious justice, and the journey this track alone takes you on will leave you yearning for the rest of Ufonaut - for the pattern to continue its endless growth.

Listen to "Fractal" below.

Ufonaut Pre-orders (LP yellow / black, CD, MP3)

Ufonaut Release Shows
4 February 2016 - Bucharest, Romania || TY Event Hall
5 February 2016 - Cluj Napoca, Romania || Flying Circus
Both shows w/ Mgła, Procession & Dread Sovereign

Tour of Poland to be announced soon.

Artwork by Kuba Sokólski Illustration.

Ufonaut Track List:
1. Fractal
2. Samsara
3. Ufonaut
4. Apogeum
5. Mandala
6. Paradox
7. Veritas
8. (?) (Bonus Track - Vinyl Only)

Entropia started in 2007 in Poland as a post-metal band performing music incorporating elements of shoegaze, post-rock and black metal. After the success of their self-released debut album Vesper back in 2013, which had a great response from both fans and the media, the band toured heavily, sharing the
stage with acts such as Mayhem, Altar of Plagues and Minsk all across Europe. Bolstered by this, the band dedicated themselves to the creation of their next opus, a transcendent, intoxicating album that could become the soundtrack to the lives of a generation of seekers, castaways, shamans and dreamers.

Ufonaut is the result of three years' experimentation and, in the words of the band, "delves within a psychedelic vision of the world lacking peace and divine order." The seven tracks included on the album are proof that the band "released itself from any boundaries of convenience and the safety of well-known measures", which in return allowed them to create an album filled with madness, anger and disdain for trivial reality. Musically, Ufonaut is filled with hypnotic riffs crafted from intricate harmonies and drum patterns. The kaleidoscopic compositions, full of twists and turns, are the legacy of numerous trips within their consciousness and inner selves.


1 comment:

  1. You forgot that the shows in Romania are also with MAZE.