Support us by donating :)

Your ad here?

Friday, January 29, 2016

Divinity stream EP 'The Immortalist Part 2. Momentum' due out Feb 5th

Calgary, AB progressive death metal band Divinity are gearing up for the release of their upcoming EP 'The Immortalist Part 2. Momentum' set to be unleashed on February 5th to follow 2013's 'The Immortalist - Part 1 - Awestruck'. But before it hits your speakers, the band are streaming their EP below. 

Vocalist Sean Jenkins comments:

"This new release is Part 2 of a trilogy EP concept we've been working on since 2013. These four new songs continue to develop our storyline of 'The Immortalist' and we look forward to finishing our trilogy EP with a release of Part 3 by the end of this year. The song 'DMT' features guest vocals by Björn 'Speed' Strid of Soilwork and we think he did an amazing performance.Thanks to the pro mixing/mastering skills of Chris Donaldson (Cryptopsy) at The Grid. We couldn't be more happy with how this entire EP turned out."

'The Immortalist Part 2. Momentum' was produced by Divinity and mixed and mastered by Chris Donaldson (Cryptopsy) at The Grid studio in Montreal along with artwork created by Justin Totemical. The EP is also part of Divinity's EP trilogy series that will lead up to a full length release later in 2016.

Track listing and EP artwork revealed below.

1. Manhunt (4:24)
2. PsyWar (6:34)
3. DMT (7:33)
4. Momentum (5:26)
EP Length: 24:00

The Immortalist - Trilogy Overview

Divinity have decided to release a full-length album in a different way. They are going to create a 3 part series of 4-song EPs that will develop a full length concept album they are calling 'The Immortalist'. Doing an Indiegogo campaign in 2012, the band was able to gather enough support to get the production rolling. In April 2013, the band released the first of three EPs entitled, 'The Immortalist, Part 1 – Awestruck', which put the trilogy EP idea into motion. With 'The Immortalist, Part 2 –Momentum' being released in early February 2016, this leaves Part 3 left to complete and the band is already on top of the writing/recording process for the final 4 songs. Once all 3 EPs are complete, DIVINITY will release an LP version as a 12 song full-length album which is slated to be released later this year.

Official website

No comments:

Post a Comment