Support us by donating :)

Your ad here?

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

Atrament going to release debut album, track streaming

San Francisco Bay Area darkness-obsessed DIY indie label Sentient Ruin Laboratories is extremely proud and honored to announce the release of Eternal Downfall the debut album by californian blackened d-beat horde Atrament.

Based in Oakland, California, Atrament features current and former members of Moral Void, Black September, Necrot, Abstracter and Vastum and have simply delivered the heaviest d-beat album we've heard in years. Eternal Downfall stays true to the band's hardcore punk DNA, having unmistakably taken its primary source of inspiration from british crust, anarco-punk and d-beat, but is equally influenced and disfigured by the sound and the aesthetic of the bleakest 90's Norwegian Black and of the most vile Swedish Death Metal, creating a punishing wall of aggression that never relents - something that stands between Doom, Bolt Thrower, Amebix, early Napalm Death, early Dismember, Darkthrone, and Discharge all fused into a frightening onslaught of darkened, filthy, and pissed-off rage. Greg Wilkinson's production (Graves At Sea, Iron Lung, Noothgrush, Vastum, Pallbearer) and Brad Boatright's mastering have then pushed the sound of the band to its limit creating a low-end monster that will devour your speakers.

Boasting beautiful artwork crafted for the band by the master of visionary darkness Stephen Wilson, Eternal Downfall will see the light on March 4th 2016 as a limited edition cassette tape and digital product through Sentient Ruin, and as a 12" vinyl LP available in multiple color options through Broken Limbs Records (US) and Argento Records (EU).

CVLT Nation is now streaming exclusively the album's opening track - No Beyond - here.
A pre-order for the tape, LP and digital formats has been set up on the band's Bandcamp page.
A video trailer of Eternal Downfall can be viewed here.

Eternal Downfall

01. No Beyond
02. Sunken Reign
03. Aberration
04. Consumed
05. Hericide
06. Wretched Apparition
07. Rotting Twilight
08. Aeon of Suffering
09. World of Ash
10. Circle of Wolves
11. Dusk Abuse


No comments:

Post a Comment