Support us by donating :)

Your ad here?

Friday, January 22, 2016

AHTME: Kansas City technical death metal strategists formerly known as The Roman Holiday premiere "The Sentinel's Order" video; The Demonization preorders available

Kansas City technical death metal strategists/recent Unique Leader signees, AHTME, formerly known as The Roman Holiday, will be reissuing their 2013-issued The Demonization.

Though The Demonization never had an official release, the forty-minute bruiser was well-received among the band's extensive local fan base and online community. Originally recorded with Navene Koperweis (Animosity, Animals As Leaders, Entheos) in San Francisco in 2009, the album is set to be reissued on March 25th via Unique Leader.

In advance of its release, today they stream their official new video for fourth cut, "The Sentinel's Order." Issues AHTME of the track, "'The Sentinel's Order' is one of the first songs we wrote as a band and it does a great job of encompassing what this project is about. It's fast, aggressive and violent. We really wanted to focus on the intensity that attracted us all to this genre of music in the first place. It's a song about doing what we as humans were created to do, indulging in carnal desires and paying no heed to what the constructs of modern morality deem socially acceptable (to an extent). This is a song about really reverting to your animal instincts and I think even without the lyrics, the music itself paints a picture along those lines. Though this song is one of our favorites, it came about very early in the writing process. We are proud of how it came together, having said that, the rest of the album only gets better and we are beyond stoked to have an official reissue coming out and finally get it out to people who would never have had a chance to hear it otherwise."

In the meantime, check out "The Sentinel's Order" below and collect the pieces of your shattered skull later.

The Demonization Track Listing:
1. A New Fire
2. James' Penis (Lyseria)
3. Trainwreck
4. The Sentinel's Order
5. The Demonization
6. Defeat Zeke
7. Synaptic Disconnection
8. Ream Dream
9. Humanity Laid To Rest
10. Blood Turned To Saline

Forged in 2005 in Kansas City, Missouri, AHTME brings a signature and unique sound to the table. Start with surgically precise but groove-infused guitar riffs, lay them atop a percussion section as sturdy as a field of steel girders and as intricate as a handmade Swiss grandfather clock, throw in a heaping helping of raw, violent vocal incursions, and you have yourself AHTME. Following a near three-year hiatus, AHTME, are indeed back with a proverbial vengeance.

To preorder The Demonization point your browser to this location.


No comments:

Post a Comment