Support us by donating :)

Your ad here?

Monday, October 26, 2015

Pessimist Slaughters the Faithful in 2015 with Special Reissue

Legendary Baltimore death metallers Pessimist have returned to Slaughter the Faithful in 2015 with a special October 31 reissue of this classic album from Obscure Musick. Slaughtering the Faithful is Pessimist's fastest, most lethal and most blasphemous CD. Produced by Erik Rutan (Morbid Angel, Hate Eternal) and digitally re-mastered by Juan "Punchy" Gonzalez (Live sound for Nile, Morbid Angel), the album is a timeless classic. Featuring art by Jon Zig, the CD is filled with sadistic, blackened death metal, in the vein of Krisiun, Hate Eternal, and Immolation.

The CD reissue also includes bonus tracks, "Summoned to Suffer" 2000 Demo and a live in-studio performance on WNYU's (89.1 FM) nationally renowned Hellhole show. The digital-only release includes 3 additional bonus tracks and live rehearsal tapes from the "Slaughtering" demos, featuring recently-deceased drummer, John Grden (RIP).

Stream the album's original nine tracks, remastered for maximum audio terror, here.

Pre-order here.

Slaughtering the Faithful is the first of three Pessimist reissues coming your way from Obscure Musick. Reissues of 1997's Cult of the Initiated and 1999's Blood For the Gods are scheduled for 2016 in March and September, respectively.

Track list:
1. Requiem
2. Slaughtering the Faithful
3. Summoned to Suffer
4. Resurrected Torment
5. Infernal Abyss
6. Baptized in Blasphemy
7. Metempsychosis
8. Embodiment of Impurity
9. Stripped of Immortality
Bonus tracks:
Summoned to Suffer (2000 Demo)
Live on-air 2002 at "Hellhole" WNYU
Digital-only release: "Slaughtering" Demos

Official website

No comments:

Post a Comment