Support us by donating :)

Your ad here?

Wednesday, September 9, 2015

O.S.I.R.I.S. sets release date for new Tyrannus album, features Ammit founder

Today, the indefinable 'n' defiant O.S.I.R.I.S. sets November 2nd, the Day of the Dead, as the international release date for its forthcoming second album, The Conquest of Planet Death - Vol 2, to be released by Tyrannus Records. O.S.I.R.I.S. is the new project of the Chilean metal legend Count Czar Yang, best known in the underground for his band Ammit. Although Count Czar Yang pursues his visions with the same uncompromising intensity as he does in Ammit, O.S.I.R.I.S. belongs to a new musical concept fueled by the influence of metal-deviant bands like Abruptum and Goatlord, classic krautrock like Popol Vuh, and a strong bond to classical music, specifically of the contemporary and atonal variety.

Since 2013, O.S.I.R.I.S. has been recording in low-profile studios what has become its first album, The Conquest of Planet Death, which has interestingly been divided into two volumes. The Conquest of Planet Death - Vol 1 was released earlier this year as an independent effort, in March. Featuring 11 songs in which the influence of classical music becomes clear, this record comprises Count Czar Yang on keyboards and vociferations and Summoner on drums. Also, some songs feature the guest musicians Nox Fragor on guitar, Peyo Siniestro on bass, and the Columbian musician Alberto Correa from the band Organismos.

The Conquest of Planet Death - Vol 2 features 10 more songs, with no guitars used on this second part of the record - only vocals, keyboards, and drums. Despite that unorthodox setup, O.S.I.R.I.S. here creates an atmosphere full of darkness and hatred, with the keyboards being used like guitar layers, constructing a particular sound and composition. Indeed, hear and SEE this particular - and particularly unique - sound with the video for "Gold to Dust and to Gold Again" below.

Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for O.S.I.R.I.S.'s The Conquest of Planet Death - Vol 2
1. Necrolatry
2. Gold To Dust And To Gold Again
3. Incinerator
4. Until The Light Take Us Away
5. La Sangre
6. Cheap Human Blood
7. El Triunfo De La Guillotina
8. Invocation Of Kali
9. The Cannibal Planet
10.Osiris (The Vision)

No comments:

Post a Comment