Support us by donating :)

Your ad here?

Friday, September 18, 2015

Mindless Sinner's The New Messiah - cover, tracklist, release date: 16th October 2015

The release date of the Mindless Sinner album „The New Messiah“ on CD is October 16th, 2015. The pre-order phase will start on October 02nd, 2015 in the webshop of Pure Steel Records.

Beside acts like Heavy Load and Gotham City also Mindless Sinner from Linköping belong to the legendary godfathers of the Swedish 80s-Heavy Metal scene. Misunderstood in the mainstream, loved in the underground: With the EP „Master Of Evil“ (1983) and the full length „Turn On The Power“ (1986, „We Go Together“) the quartet have released only two outputs back in the days.

Finally, after 29 years of silence the brand new act „The New Messiah“ will be released through Pure Steel – recorded almost in original line up. Driven by catchy, melodic Heavy Metal, with his unique, clear power voice Christer Göransson still hits every note on all ten new tracks. Provided with powerful drumming, the guitar duo Danneblad/Edman conquer the hearts of all „Swedish Steel“ enthusiasts with poignant leads. A song like „Follow Your Path“ is fully studded with hints to the ancient „Turn On...“ –era.

Everyone, who love to go to festivals like Live Evil and Muskelrock, need to get this reunion album!

Mindless Sinner - The New Messiah
It’s 2015 and there’s a new Mindless Sinner album coming out. Well, who would have thought that way back in 1990 when we laid the band to rest.
Anyways here it is 10 new blistering tracks! We have tried to make it sound like it would have done back in the day but of course with a new touch. So if you like our previous work you’re gonna love this! The New Messiah is here!!!
Mindless Sinner

1. Men Of Steel
2. Where Worlds Collide
3. The New Messiah
4. Follow Your Path
5. Terror
6. We’re The Ones
7. Dance Of The Devil
8. Time Of Fear
9. Step Into the Fire
10. Metalized
Total Playing Time: 46:18 min

Christer Göransson – vocals
Christer Carlson – bass
Tommy Viktorsson – drums
Jerker Edman – lead guitars
Magnus Danneblad – lead guitars


No comments:

Post a Comment