Support us by donating :)

Your ad here?

Friday, July 31, 2015

Lachrymose 'Carpe Noctum' - cover, tracklist, release date: 28th August 2015

The release date of the Lachrymose album „Carpe Noctum“ on CD is August 28th, 2015. The pre-order phase will start on August 14th, 2015 in the webshop of Pure Steel Records.

A brand new band on Pure Steel Publishing are the Greek Lachrymose. Main protagonist Blackmass might be well known in the black/death-scene as the mastermind of Rotting Flesh. Enhanced by the talented female singer Hel, bassplayer Kerk and Drummer Mancer (also playing in Rotting Flesh), they have just recorded ten dark metal tunes together with producer Chris Fielding (Primordial, Electric Wizard). Some decent doom metal elements powered by sophisticated melodies: on “Carpe Noctum” the Hellenic quartet mix up exciting metal harmonies with high, operatic female vocals.

On this debut every friend of handmade dark music will be satisfied; from Candlemass maniacs to Nightwish lovers.

1. Precipice of Bliss
2. Fales God
3. Pinnacle of Faith
4. Black Legend
5. My Shadow (A Revelation)
6. Face Of Horror
7. Carpe Noctum
8. In A Reverie (feat. Thomas Vikstro?m)
9. Thyella
10. Fade
Total playing time: 49:33min

Blackmass - vocals, guitars
Hel - vocals
Mancer - drums
Kerk – bass

Official website

No comments:

Post a Comment