Support us by donating :)

Your ad here?

Friday, June 26, 2015

Listen to the first track from "Valley Of Tears" by Tank

"Valley Of Tears", the new album by the British heavy metal legend Tank, is scheduled for release on September, 18th 2015. Today, the band reveal the title track! You can listen to "Valley Of Tears" below.

British heavy metal legend Tank return with their tenth studio album! “Valley Of Tears” is their first album release featuring the amazing vocal talents of former Dragonforce frontman ZP Theart and marks a new era for the band. The vocalist injected new energy and inspiration into the band since joining them in 2013 and now it’s time to capture this sound on the new record! To complement ZP’s vocals Tank now have one of the best rhythm sections in metal: Bobby Schottkowski, formerly drumming with Sodom and current Blind Guardian member - Barend Courbois on bass. Together with Mick Tucker and Cliff Evans on guitars they ready to take another big step forward in the evolution of Tank and make another metal album of great quality that will surely stand the test of time.

The band’s last two releases ‘War Machine’ and ‘War Nation’ (both released on Metal Mind Productions) were two of their bestselling albums and featured amazing performances from former Rainbow/Malmsteen and current Schenker vocalist - Doogie White. “Valley of Tears” is heading in a much heavier direction and as always will be driven to the max by their trademark Gibson Les Paul/Marshall stack wall of sound. The album was produced by Phil Kinman.

“Valley Of Tears” is scheduled for worldwide release on September, 18th 2015.

Official website

No comments:

Post a Comment