Support us by donating :)

Your ad here?

Monday, March 30, 2015 premiere prog power Elderoth 'My Future'; album 'Mystic' out april 28th

Track Listing - Elderoth - Mystic:
1. Within (1:01)
2. Black and Blue (4:15)
3. This Shadow By My Side (4:48) - Bandcamp | Soundcloud | Youtube | Bravewords
4. My Future (3:27)
5. Falling Star (4:09)
6. In A Dream (3:36)
7. The Ocean (4:35)
8. Far In The Sea (4:27)
9. Always Remember (3:56)
Album Length: 34:17

Montreal, QC prog power metal band Elderoth has teamed up with to premiere their second single 'My Future' from their forthcoming sophomore release 'Mystic' due out April 28th to follow up their 2012 self-titled debut. Check it out at this location.

Founding member and mastermind behind Elderoth, Collin McGee comments:
"When I wrote My Future. I was actually having a lot of issues going across my mind. Mostly things about moving on from past relationships or friendships. I never quite wrote a song about this kind of subject before but I find it's always interesting to try something new. Especially just as long as I find it's natural and appropriate. The overall sound of this song is a little bit inspired from In The Rain from the first album, except with a few new dynamics to it. Some of the more obvious new dynamics would be the far eastern influences and the added syncopation. Overall, I'm very satisfied with how this song turned out. It's definitely a song that sticks in my mind."

Engineering a unique style of metal music with oriental instruments from East Asia, Elderoth intertwine modern North American and European styles in a must-hear album with each track flowing across to the next to create a dynamic taste for fans. Featuring intense guitar licks, complex keyboard arrangements and powerful rhythms, Elderoth delivers a challenging sound that is catching the attention of metal aficionados, guitarists and professional musicians around the world for its pinnacle of musicianship, composition and technical ingenuity.

The band's 2015 lineup features founding member Collin McGee on guitars and vocals with Xavier Sperdouklis on bass, Vincent Harnois on guitars and Jessy Normand on drums. Mcgee, the man behind the vision of Elderoth is the primary author, composer, lead guitarist, and singer. Through his years of being self-taught, studying music theory and composing endlessly, McGee has mastered composition on guitar and other instruments at a world-class level, along with writing lyrics and developing his vocals to a professional level that stands out in the audio mix both live and in the studio.

Pre-order album

No comments:

Post a Comment