Support us by donating :)

Your ad here?

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Axemaster "Overture To Madness" - cover, tracklist, release date: 6th of March 2015

Axemaster are back! The release date of the new album "Overture To Madness" is March 6th 2015. The preorder phase will start on February 27th 2015 in the webshop of Pure Steel Records.

The banner Axemaster still might be familiar to many genre-lovers. In 1987 (“Blessing In The Skies”, Azra Records!) and 1990 (“Death Before Dishonor”), the power metal group from Ohio have released two very underrated, cult albums.

After 25 years, the guys are back with “Overture To Madness”; released through Pure Steel Records. Old trademarks, known from the band for decades, also will be presented. Nevertheless, the band has arrived in the brave new world, but they still deliver their old passion without any compromises. On all twelve tracks partly aggressive, classical metal is joining forces with a modern, bright, but also authentic production. Some Thrash influences and the rough, deeper vocals of the new, talented front man Geoff McGraw also fit perfect to the whole concept.

Axemaster are lords of the American underground; and “Overture To Madness” shows it up perfectly!

1. Entering Madness
2. Sanity's Requiem
3. Forsaken
4. Dream or Nightmare
5. Thirty Pieces of Silver
6. Crimson Haze
7. Peeling Skin
8. Sinister
9. Statute of Liberty
10. Ashes
11. Chylde
12. Dark Souls
13. Epic
Total playing time: 56:49 min

Line-Up: Geoff McGraw – vocal, rhythm guitars
Joe Sims – lead guitars
Jim Curtis – bass
Brian Henderson – drums

Official website

No comments:

Post a Comment