Support us by donating :)

Your ad here?

Saturday, January 31, 2015

Morbid Evils premiere new track at

Today, doom-sludge upstarts Morbid Evils premiere the new track "South of Hell" at heavily trafficked web-portal The track hails from Morbid Evils' highly anticipated debut album, In Hate With The Burning World, set for international release on March 6th via Svart Records. Formed by Keijo Niinimaa (Rotten Sound), the Finnish four-piece crawled out from the sewers in early 2014, and have already sparked off a buzz after a string of underground shows and the digital single "In Hate," released last August. And that buzz continues to grow, as MetalSucks has declared the band is "its own special thing...and it's one that we love." Now, feel more of Morbid Evils' throbbing filth exclusively here, courtesy of

Morbid Evils started in early 2014 out of the members' shared love of downtuned riffs played at a slug's pace and their hatred of humanity in general, and at the brink of summer, they found themselves with an album's worth of original material. Recording sessions and post-production took place throughout the hot season in the darkness of the band's own rehearsal room. The album was created from start to finish with a strongly organic approach, and much of the instrumentation was recorded live. Comments Keijo Niinimaa, "We have a desolate worldview, and our aim is to create soundscapes that suck the listener into fiery sewers in which there is no hope for a future." Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Morbid Evils' In Hate With The Burning World
1. Cruel
2. Crippled
3. In Hate
4. South of Hell
5. Pollute
6. Burning World


No comments:

Post a Comment