Support us by donating :)

Your ad here?

Friday, January 30, 2015

Monolith and Decibel Magazine team up to announce first single "Caravan"

Decibel Magazine teams up with Monolith to bring you their first single "Caravan" from the forthcoming album "Against the Wall of Forever"!

Check out the new tune here.

"Against The Wall Of Forever" is scheduled for a Feb 10th release date through Funeral Noise Records. Pre Order is available here along with bundles.

About Monolith and "Against The Wall Of Forever" Its not often that a wide array of musical styles can come together so well. "Against The Wall Of Forever" is catchy, thrashy, punky southern fried heavy metal goodness. Angry , assaultive heavy rock, bursting with effective and pointed songwriting. It has serious heavy metal groove plus some anger and aggression thrown in for fun. Monolith homages the music they refer to as "Pure Metal". Over-driven guitars, soaring vocals, and face-melting solos all tied in to keep the feel of the early days of metal.
Featuring album art by Matthew Haas, "Against the Wall of Forever" was recorder at L.I.E Studios in San Marcos, CA and produced by Wiley Miranda. It also features 8 new high-flying tracks that will make you feel as if you've time travelled to when British heavy metal ruled supreme. Monolith features current and former members of: The Hookers, MF Ruckus, The Embalmers, Zombie Cartel, and Nixon

Against The Wall Of Forever Tracklisting:
1. The Emperor (The Suffering of Fools)
2. Against The Wall of Forever
3. Die with your Master
4. Kindly Dr. Jest (The Interrogator)
5. Caravan
6. The Prophet
7. Elusive Prey (The Hunter)
8. The All-Father and the Chaos Lords


No comments:

Post a Comment