Support us by donating :)

Your ad here?

Tuesday, January 27, 2015

Callisto stream new album at "Zero Tolerance" magazine's website

Today, post-metal mavericks Callisto stream the entirety of their highly anticipated new album, Secret Youth - set for international release on January 30th via Svart Records - at Zero Tolerance magazine's website. Since their 2004 debut, True Nature Unfolds, Callisto have sought out new ground in the post-metal genre. Their 2006 album Noir took the quintet's sound to cinematic proportions, and 2009's Providence further developed the combo's original approach. Now, Callisto have returned after five years of relatively quiet existence with a new album for Svart, entitled Secret Youth. Having gone through some minor lineup changes, the band's new digital single "Backbone" was released in November of last year. Never wanting to record the same album twice and always eager to experiment, the band members themselves describe the new material as “progressive noise rock” - a contradictory concoction of easier, more straightforward elements in the same melting pot with a youthful, experimental spirit. Hear all of it for yourself exclusively here, courtesy of Zero Tolerance, the UK's premier extreme metal authority.

Callisto's Secret Youth will hit the shops on January 30th on CD, vinyl, and digital, all of which can be preordered here. Celebrating the new album, the band will first perform selected dates around Finland and is then going to embark on an extensive European tour in the spring of 2015. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Callisto's Secret Youth
1. Pale Pretender
2. Backbone
3. Acts
4. The Dead Layer
5. Lost Prayer
6. Breasts of Mothers
7. Grey Light
8. Ghostwritten
9. Old Souls
10. Dam's Lair Road

Official website

No comments:

Post a Comment