Support us by donating :)

Your ad here?

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Full Of Hell to release new full length with Merzbow this November 24th via Profound Lore, listen to Gordian Knot


Grinding hardcore unit Full Of Hell will set loose an assuredly barren and hostile full-length written in collaboration with noise’s anti-hero Merzbow, released via Profound Lore Records on 24th November.

The Maryland/Pennsylvania four-piece have always been striving to create an absolute in downcast rage, but since last year’s nauseatingly extreme Rudiments of Mutilation, they have cemented their own credos, far beyond driven and shockingly fatalistic. Full of Hell & Merzbow bursts free of the boundaries laid down by decades of convention in heavy music, and makes one hell of a racket as it does so.

Over the last several years Full of Hell have amassed a wide-reaching following through their healthy repertoire of EPs, splits, limited tape releases, and two full-length albums released on A389 Recordings. Backed up with a never-ending barrage of packed out live shows which consistently short circuit audiences’ minds, and you can see why the spread of Full of Hell has been so virulent in such a short space of time. With the legendary master of noise Masami Akita (aka Merzbow) on board for their Profound Lore debut, Full Of Hell only up the intensity, inserting yet more layers of perplexing static and seditious feedback to the already chaotic and brutal sound picture. Full Of Hell & Merzbow will serve its purpose as one of the most formidable artistic statements in extreme music this year.

As has come to be expected of them, Full Of Hell will embark on endless touring surrounding this pillar release. Exclusive to the CD edition only, will be included a bonus disc entitled Sister Fawn, a five-song noise piece which is an extension of Merzbow’s work with Full Of Hell.

Track list for Full Of Hell & Merzbow goes as follows:
1. Burst Synapse
2. Gordian Knot
3. Humming Miter
4. Blue Litmus
5. Raise Thee, Great Wall, Bloody And Terrible
6. Thrum In The Deep
7. Shattered Knife
8. Mute
9. High Fells
10. Ludjet Av Gud
11. Fawn Heads And Unjoy

Sister Fawn track list:
1. Ergot
2. Merzrone
3. Aphid
4. Crumbling Ore
5. Litany Of Desire

Listen here to Gordian Knot:

No comments:

Post a Comment